RoboJets on the Ouya!

I forgot to post up here a month ago, RoboJets is available on the Ouya. I figured Ouya would be a good spot for the game, as local multiplayer is pretty popular on that marketplace. It hasn’t done very well, I’ve been swamped and didn’t do any marketing or press releases. I think the Ouya market is dying out too. I’m pretty happy how the game turned out though, it’s super fast-paced and awesome.

If interest ever picks up in this game, I’ve got a pretty rad campaign mode planned that would be the current 4 player RoboJets gameplay with a mix of Luftrausers, Warning Forever, & Bosconian. It’s be like a 1-4 player coop game where the players have to defeat waves of enemy ships, eventually progressing all the way to fighting entire carrier groups and motherships. That would make for a much better PC release 🙂 Like I said though, interest in RoboJets has been pretty low and I don’t have the time & resources to run a greenlight or kickstarter campaign right now, so probably have to shelve it for now. Moving on to bigger and better projects.

Anyway, hope you enjoy RoboJets on the Ouya. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

